WithinReach Board members are energetic and committed champions of our work supporting Washington families. In shared leadership with staff management, our Board provides governance and defines the strategic direction priorities for WithinReach. They generously offer their time, thought, energy and financial support in service of our mission.


Hugh Ewart
Seattle Children’s

First Vice-President & Secretary-Treasurer

Eric Tatsuno

Second Vice-President

Madeline Grant
UW Medicine

Board Members

Chelsea Brogan
Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

Gerard Fischer
Health Care Executive – Retired

Aliyah Quraishi
UnitedHealth Group/Optum

Leyla Salmassi
Office of Minority Affairs & Diversity, University of Washington

Brian Sherrell

Melissa Simpson

Kendra Smith

Theresa Tamura
Washington Health Alliance

Rupin Thakkar
Swedish Pediatrics

Laurel Yamaguchi
Pivotal Ventures

If you would like to learn more about the WithinReach Board, please contact Kay Knox.